## FEDERAL MINE SAFETY AND HEALTH REVIEW COMMISSION





Office of the Executive Director Washington, D.C.

Contact: Lisa M. Boyd

Executive Director (202) 434-9905 lboyd@fmshrc.gov

Release No. 19-01 March 25, 2019

## MARCO M. RAJKOVICH, JR, SWORN IN AS CHAIRMAN; WILLIAM I. ALTHEN AND ARTHUR R. TRAYNOR III SWORN IN AS COMMISSIONERS OF THE FEDERAL MINE SAFETY AND HEALTH REVIEW COMMISSION

Marco M. Rajkovich, Jr., of Kentucky, was sworn in today as a Commissioner of the Federal Mine Safety and Health Review Commission for a term expiring August 30, 2024, vice Robert F. Cohen Jr., term expired. He has also been designated by the President as Chairman. Chairman Rajkovich was nominated by President Trump on January 16, 2019, and confirmed by the Senate on March 14, 2019.

William I. Althen, of Virginia, was sworn in today as a Commissioner of the Federal Mine Safety and Health Review Commission, reappointed for a term of six years expiring August 30, 2024. He was nominated by President Trump on January 16, 2019, and confirmed by the Senate on March 14, 2019.

Arthur R. Traynor III, of the District of Columbia, was sworn in today as a Commissioner of the Federal Mine Safety and Health Review Commission for a term expiring August 30, 2022, vice Patrick K. Nakamura, term expired. He was nominated by President Trump on January 16, 2019, and confirmed by the Senate on March 14, 2019.

The Federal Mine Safety and Health Review Commission is an independent adjudicative agency that provides administrative trial and appellate review of legal disputes arising under the Federal Mine Safety and Health Act of 1977.