Website Latest FMSHRC News

Mary Lu Jordan and Michael G. Young sworn in as Commissioners

April 2, 2015

Mary Lu Jordan was sworn in today as a Commissioner of the Federal Mine Safety and Health Review Commission for a term of six years expiring on August 30, 2020. She was nominated by President Barack Obama on January 8, 2015, and confirmed by the Senate on March 27, 2015. She has also been designated by the President as Chairman of the Federal Mine Safety and Health Review Commission.

Michael G. Young was sworn in today as a Commissioner of the Federal Mine Safety and Health Review Commission for a term of six years expiring on August 30, 2020. He was nominated by President Barack Obama on January 8, 2015, and confirmed by the Senate on March 27, 2015.