Commissioner Nakamura Designated as Acting Chairman

Tuesday, September 2, 2014

The President has designated Commissioner Patrick Nakamura to be Acting Chairman of the Commission.

The Commission terms of Mary Lu Jordan and Michael Young expired as of midnight on August 30.  Pending action on the vacancies, Mary Lu and Mike will serve the Commission as Counsels to the remaining Commissioners and will work on special projects.  Because the Commission has a quorum of three Commissioners remaining, the Commissioners will continue to issue decisions in pending review cases.